Heading News

Morning School Timings 08:30 am to 1:30 PM======For Friday 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM=====4th series of 9th & 10th Girls Classes will start from 9th Januwary, 2016======Pre Annual Exam of 8th Girls will start from 11th January, 2016 Evening School Timing 12:30 PM to 05:00 PM


District Public Higher Secondary school is a unique expression in the world of erudition and cognition. It adds saporific of insight, practical thinking and visionary apex along with cultivation of excellent rundown proficiency. It has desideratum of developing the broad-spectrum minds who could prove salubrious  not only for themselves but for their families, society and nation as a whole.Here you can find  a fine amalgamation of empirical factual knowledge with a theoretical abutment. The laurelled disciples of this alma meter are contributing to society as doctors, engineers , IT experts and massive other benign souls The  achievement of  these prideful  milestones in field of education has helped to ameliorate the aplomb of a multitude  of progenitors, wards and the breadwinners. It is still stepping forward with the belief that no destination is the ultimate destination.

District Public School & College, Okara
College Wing (Girls) Faculty, 2015
   Marina Bilal   Section Head (College)           M.A Eng, B.Ed, Dip (TEFL)
English Department
Abida Shafiqe M.A Eng, B.Ed (Head of Department)
Asma Naseem M.A Eng, Edu, M. Phil (Psy), B.Ed, PGD
Rabia Taseer M.A (Eng) B.Ed
Nafisa Younas M.A (Eng) B.Ed
Samina Shahid M.A (English), B.Ed
Farzana Siddique M.A (Eng), M.A (Edu)
Urdu Department
Nabeela Nazli M.A Urdu, B.Ed (Head of Dept)
Mehwish Raheem M.A Urdu, B.Ed
Nabeela Kousar M.A Urdu, B.Ed
Mariam Tanveer M.A Urdu, B.Ed
Farzana Yasmeen M.A(Urdu)B.Ed, M.Ed
Shahida Almas M.A (Urdu), B.Ed
Islamiat Department
Anjum Hamid M.A Isl, Arabic, Pol Sci, M. Ed (Head of Dept)
Zubaida Masood M.A (Isl)
Pak Studies Department
Fareeha Anwar M.Sc Pak Study, B.Ed
Maths Department
Nadia Anwar M.Sc Maths, B.Ed (Head of Dept)
Rafia Iqbal B.A Maths, A,B, M.A (Pol Sci)
Azra Ayaz M.Sc Maths, B.Ed
Saeeda Rehman M.Sc (Math) B.Ed
Anam Aslam M.Sc (Maths)
Sadia Anwar M.Sc (Mathematics)
Physics Department
Faiza Saleem M.Sc Phy (Head of Department)
Ayesha Mazhar M.Sc Phy, B.Ed
Abida Ashraf M.Sc Phy, B.Ed
Amna Iqbal M.Sc (Phy)
Nida Razzak M.Sc. (Physics)
Manahal Javed B.Sc. (Math, Phy), B.Ed
Chemistry Department
Talat Mehmood M.Sc Chem, B.Ed (Head of Dept)
Sumara Iqbal M.Sc Chem, B.Ed
Shazia Aamir M.Sc Chem, B.Ed
Shaina Manzoor M.Sc Chem, B.Ed, M.Ed
Saima Sohail M.Sc (Chem)
Ayesha Rafiq M.Sc (Chem), B.Ed
Biology Department
Fozia Tajamul M.Sc Botany, B.Ed (Head of Dept)
Rubina Sohail M.Sc Geo, B.Ed
Samina Noor M.Sc Botany, B.Ed, M.Ed
Azra Rasheed M.Sc Zoology, B.Ed
Fakhar e Batool M.Sc (Zoology), B.Ed
Sana Javed Lodhi M.Phil (Molecular Biology)
Computer Science Department
Shehla Rauf M.CS (Head of Dept)
Raheela Rafeeque M.A Spl. Edu, M.Ed, B.Ed, PGD, I Year DBM (Comp)
Samreen Akhtar M.Sc Sports Sciences, M.Ed
Student Advisor
Shumaila Faqeer B.A, B.Ed
Lab Department
Faira Abdul Majeed F. A
Iqra Manzoor F. Sc
Afshan Shahid Matric
Bushra Yasin (Attendant)
Fatima Irfan (Attendant)
Azra Bano (Attendant)
Maria Wasif Matric
District Public School & College, Okara
 Pre School Faculty, 2015
   Akasha Irum   Co-ordinator / Sec. Head           M.A Eng, M.Ed (Volunteer for  Womens Empowerment)
  1. Mam Hina Mujtaba
  2. Mam Asma Rasheed
  3. Mam Aysha Ambreen
  4. Mam Robina Zafar
  5. Mam Nadeem Kousar
  6. Mam Khalida Tarimzi
  7. Mam Uzma Shahbaz